HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  GamesGames  Log in  

Share | 

New payment plan for some Centrelink clients to reduce "free money" scam

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Thehattrickrabbit
Guru

PostSubject: New payment plan for some Centrelink clients to reduce "free money" scam   Mon Jul 04, 2011 3:04 pm

Before I be called a hypocrite for assumptions. I am 16 years old, and doing Newstep which is basically equivalent of year 12 but the subjects that you need to gain knowledge for your career choice. I also work 3 days a week as a baker, I do recieve a reduced centrelink amount as I am only an apprentice and i live away from home and have to pay living expenses such as rent!.

For Centrelink customers 18 years or over on Newstart or Youth Allowance to stop customers taking advantage of an government agency who funnells funds straight from the working tax payer to the unemployed.

Centrelink should not HAND OUT cash to the customer. They should have an income bank for each customer to go out and spend money with food vouchers given or an invoice sent to Centrelink. ID must be shown to the grocer who prints out an Invoice which will be sent to Centrelink. Say $200 a fortnight MAX (Unemployed) should be allowed to the centrelink customer which does not include Cigarettes or Alchohol as a "food" source; However the customer does not receive leftover funds in cash form if they don't spend that much, It rolls over in their income bank so If they do the wrong thing by Centrelink and get a non-payment period, the funds can be used either for food or to pay rent during a time of distress.